Staff

The Arc of Western Wayne County Staff

 

Cheryl S. Polite
Executive Director
cherylp@thearcww.org

 

 

Diann Geran Dudash

Directory of Advocacy
dianng@thearcww.org

Diann holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Special Education from Eastern Michigan University. She has over 30 years of experience working for people with disabilities with a focus on facilitating Person Centered Plans. Diann provides information, referral and direct advocacy to people with disabilities in Western Wayne County. She manages the After I’m Gone project and the Take Charge Helpline. She also acts as Supports Coordinator for three families in Oakland County.

 

 

Darlene Heard Thomas

Community Advocate
darlenet@thearcww.org

Darlene has been our Community Advocate since 2002. Her experience working with people with disabilities is personal, as she has navigated systems and advocated on behalf of her 18-year old daughter, who has cerebral palsy. Darlene has worked continuously to help people with disabilities to be included in the community and to be able to have active, productive lives. Darlene feels, “this work truly is my passion and my mission.”

 

 

Christy Jane Courtney
Systems Navigator
christy@thearcww.org

A graduate of Adrian College with a Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology and Sociology, Christy has spent many years working with people with disabilities. She has been in her current role since 2007 helping people navigate the Social Security, Medicaid and Mental Health systems. She also acts as Supports Coordinator for several families in Oakland County and is heading up a new People First Network here at The Arc.

 

 

Aishah Amatul-Musawwir
Administrative Services
aishah@thearcww.org

Aishah heads up Administrative Services. She joined the team in 2005. In addition to acting as personal assistant to theExecutive Director, Aishah also works closely with the Fiscal Intermediary program and manages membership at The Arc.  Aishah is working towards her Associate Degree in Business Administration at Oakland Community College.

 

 

Crystal Rushlow
Comptroller
crystal@thearcww.org

 

 

 

Ami Adamski
Quality Assurance
ami@thearcww.org

Ami holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Marketing and a Masters Degree in Social Work. Ami has a background of working with people experiencing trauma, homelessness, physical, emotional and developmental disabilities, and people in the LGBT community. Her current role at The Arc is to assist people with all facets of applying and maintaining FAP & Medicaid benefits via DHHS. Ami is also a certified SIS assessor for Wayne County.

 

Maurice Cox
Janitor